Burger Court 1976-1981


1987 US Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. stamp First Day Cover authentically signed by the entire 1976-81 “Burger Court”


Type: First Day Cover
Description: Warren E. Burger (1902-1995, US Chief Justice 1969-1986); William J. Brennan (1906-97, Assoc. Justice 1956-91); Potter Stewart (1915-85, Assoc. Justice 1958-81);  Byron White (1917-2002, Assoc. Justice 1962-93); Thurgood Marshall 1908-93, Assoc. Justice 1967-91); Harry Blackmun (1908-1999, Assoc. Justice 1970-94); Lewis F. Powell, Jr. (1907-1998, Associate Justice  1972-87); William H. Rehnquist (1924-2005, Associate Justice 1972-86, Chief Justice 1986-2005); John Paul Stevens (1920-2019, Associate Justice 1975-present).

3 ¾ x 6 ½ US 15c Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. stamp cacheted First Day Cover with 8 Holmes stamps postmarked Boston, June 14 1978, “First Day of Issue”, neatly and authentically signed by all 9 members of the 1976-81 “Burger Court”, incl. Chief Justice Burger and Associate Justices Rehnquist, Brennan, White, Powell, Stewart, Marshall, Stevens and Blackmun. Items authentically signed by full Courts are quite rare!

Condition: Very good

Product Search

Product categories

Quick Links